E-Tourist Visa Facility Extended To 37 More Countries

The central government announced the extension of e-Tourist Visa (e-TV) facility to 37 more countries and with this, the total count of countries under the scheme will reach to 150.
The 37 more countries added in the e-TV scheme are Albania, Austria, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei, Bulgaria, Cape Verde, Comoros, Cote d’lvoire, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Eritrea, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Greece, Guinea, Iceland, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Moldova, Namibia, Romania, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, Swaziland, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Trinidad & Tobago, Zambia and Zimbabwe. The facility came to being on November 27, 2014. With this sixteen Indian airports have been designated for providing the e-TV service.

An e-tourist is a visa issued electronically, which allows tourists and short-term travelers to get an Indian visa quickly and easily on-line. Before traveling to India, visitors must have a valid Indian visa. Since the launch of the service more than 7.50 lakh visas have been issued under the scheme. At present on an average 3,500 e-TVs are being granted daily to foreign nationals.

e-visa India

Pin It

Comments are closed.